What Does Little Crocodile Say At the Birthday Party? (Hardcover)

What Does Little Crocodile Say At the Birthday Party? By Eva Montanari Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 5-7 days

Description


A little crocodile enjoys a birthday party with family and friends in this colorful, noisy picture book filled with sounds and new experiences that are sure to delight toddlers. The perfect birthday present for young readers! For fans of Bark, George.

What sounds does Little Crocodile hear at their own birthday party?

The decorations go whirr whirr
The band goes ooom pa pa
The wish goes whoosh
The cameras go click
The balloon goes pop

And the crocodile says . . . WAHHHH!

In this charming book of sounds, Little Crocodile experiences the highs and lows of a birthday with friends and family, ultimately enjoying their day . . . after a small meltdown, of course!

Little ones will delight in the adorable illustrations and fun read-aloud, and parents will delight in the sly humor and familiar emotional rollercoaster of a toddler's day.

About the Author


EVA MONTANARI was born in Rimini, five minutes away from the sea. She has always loved reading and has been inventing her own stories for as long as she can remember. Using traditional techniques — pencil, chalk, oil and acrylics — she creates playful tableaux populated with endearing characters. Since 2000, her books have been published all over the world, and her work has been featured in many exhibitions such as the Bologna Children's Book Fair Illustrators' Exhibition, the Original Art Show at the New York Society of Illustrators, the Sarmede International Illustration exhibition, the Nami Island International Children's Book Festival and the Sharjah Book Fair.

Praise For…


"Make room on your bookshelf for this party in a book" Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781774881576
ISBN-10: 1774881578
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: April 9th, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Little Crocodile